A Movin’ and A Shakin’

So, there once was a time when I had this blog…and I was really pretty solid at keeping it current…and I liked it and it liked me. Then this thing called life got a little out of control and the ol’ bloggity blog had to take a backseat for a minute. By back seat I mean completely neglected…and by a minute, I mean four months. Let’s just say if one day I parent like I maintain a blog…DCFS will no doubt have my number (big eyed smiley emoji.) So, I make the decision to get back in the typing publicly on the world wide web saddle and my one reservation is confirmed. Per usual Kenzie, having way too many options is one of the few things that bring me anxiety. And did you know, in Kenzie-neese “extremely overwhelmed” actually translates to “eff it”? Yup it sure does. So, my 5738 possible blog inclusions have landed me nowhere. Cue that Alanis Morsette jam we all know and love…

I guess the best way to tackle such a massive load of unloading is to try and condense all the little bits and pieces into one large overarching summary with a common theme…easier said than done. However, without divulging all the nitty gritty details of my interwebz absence, I think it’s safe to say, most people reading this are aware of the sizable changes that have forced my life into a whirlwind (of awesomeness) the past few months….

  • The Parks and Rec series finale *tear*
  • The invention of Red Velvet Oreos
  • The Nae Nae and Dee Low Shuffle…(if you don’t know what that is, marry an inner city school teacher)

0a37839ff00c214e2d9b61dbefcac868

Okay, maybe not these entirely, but seriously…these things have been pretty epic happenings in 2015.

I guess more so the quitting my job, starting my own business, relocating, training with a new team at a new gym and starting a new adventure in a new state, making new friends and laying the foundation for an awesome future for me and da hubs are the bulkier of the recent events I’m referring to. BUT ALL OF EQUAL IMPORTANCE (RIP Pawnee Parks Department- gone but never forgotten.)

Despite the immense amount of adaptation and inconvenience these changes have forced upon Roy and I’s life the past months, we have made them with excitement and conviction, never second guessing ourselves. Trusting in The Plan, taking life as it come, and grabbing opportunity as it presents itself- we know we are where we are meant to be, doing what we are meant to be doing and we ARE SO READY TO ROCK IT OUT HARD! In this one trip around the sun, we only get to experience a small fraction of a fraction of what this amazing world has to offer. We are all about taking life to the next level, leaning on each other, supporting each other and seeing what adventures we can have.

dfd

I thrive on change and being uncomfortable- I am a HUGE believer in getting outside your comfort zone, as I’ve made clear in the past. Personally, I like to set up camp there and see what kind of fun I can have, how much I can learn and how much I can grow. If you never go there, you become stagnant, life becomes dull…and I’m not about to waste this ONE life. Like we all know…you only #YOLO once

(if you don’t get that reference…I’m sad for you)

dfaf

Leave a Reply

